RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs Unitree R1

AgiBot A2 vs Unitree R1

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and Unitree R1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 27 kg (60 lb); degrees of freedom 40 vs 20; runtime 2 h vs 60 min. Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree R1 US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), Unitree R1 has 23 (51%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-unitree-r1/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · Unitree R1 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2Unitree R1
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price) source
US$5,900 (R1), US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#17 · 67.0#35 · 63.2
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
1.23 m (4 ft 0 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
R1 Air:27 kg (60 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1:29 kg (64 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1 EDU:29 kg (64 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
R1 EDU:40ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
8-Core High-Performance ProcessorManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
R1 Air:Monocular cameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1:Binocular cameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
4-mic arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
60 minManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Intelligent OTA software updatesManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the Unitree R1?

Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 27 kg (60 lb); degrees of freedom 40 vs 20; runtime 2 h vs 60 min. Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree R1 US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the Unitree R1?

Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Unitree R1 US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the Unitree R1?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.