RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Companion robots › Amazon.com Astro vs ropet KAMOMO

Amazon.com Astro vs ropet KAMOMO

Key facts

Amazon.com Astro (Amazon.com, Inc.; Pre-order) and ropet KAMOMO (Ropet; Shipping) are both companion robots. Published figures: runtime 2 h (reported) vs 2.5 h–3.5 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Amazon.com Astro: 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported)). Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price). RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #7 of 8 companion robots (score 41.6, grade C), ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B). Disclosure: Amazon.com Astro has 23 sourced values (92% of tracked fields), ropet KAMOMO has 14 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/amazon-astro-vs-ropet-kamomo/ (checked 2026-10-01) · Every figure below links to its source · Amazon.com Astro spec sheet · ropet KAMOMO spec sheet

SpecAmazon.com Astroropet KAMOMO
StatusPre-orderShipping
Price
US$999.99, US (official price) source
US$1,449.99, US (official price) source
US$1,599, US (reported price) source
US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Purple Fur Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$359 (Panda Bundle), US (official store sale price) source
US$299 (Basic), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#7 of 8 companion robots · 41.6 · grade C#4 of 8 companion robots · 50.9 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Body height: 0.3; Periscope extended height: 1.07ReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Form factor
three-wheeled mobile robot with rotating display head and extending periscope cameraReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Companion features
Interaction
Alexa voice assistant, autonomous home patrols, household member Visual ID recognition, video calling/intercom, item delivery via cargo bin, remote pet/family check-insManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Recognises owner, responds to touch and gestures; expressive eyes; personality evolves with care; local offline AIManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Voice assistant
Amazon Alexa (built-in)ManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Mobility
Three-wheeled autonomous mobile base, on-device SLAM navigation, approx. 1 m/s speedReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
App
Alexa app / Amazon Astro appManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
ropet app (iOS, Android)ManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Privacy features
Physical microphone/camera-off button with red indicator light; Visual ID data stored on-deviceManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Image and audio processed locally on device; optional Dream Sketch photos encrypted before leaving the deviceManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Subscription
Ring Protect Pro required for autonomous patrols/event investigation and cloud video storage; ~$20/month after an included 6-month trialReportedSource: tomsguide.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)
Depth sensing
depth/obstacle sensors with dedicated safety processorManufacturerSource: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: aboutamazon.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Runtime
2 hReportedSource: fortune.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: Constantly displaying videos and patrolling
2.5 h–3.5 hManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: full charge
Charge time
60 minManufacturerSource: ropetai.com (2026-10-01)Conditions: fast charging
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Amazon.com Astro and the ropet KAMOMO?

Published figures: runtime 2 h (reported) vs 2.5 h–3.5 h. Published for only one of them: weight (Amazon.com Astro: 9.1 kg (20 lb) (reported)).

Which is cheaper, the Amazon.com Astro or the ropet KAMOMO?

Price: Amazon.com Astro US$999.99, US (official price); ropet KAMOMO US$349 (ropet KAMOMO Pro), US (official store sale price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Amazon.com Astro or the ropet KAMOMO?

RankedRobot rank among companion robots: Amazon.com Astro #7 of 8 companion robots (score 41.6, grade C), ropet KAMOMO #4 of 8 companion robots (score 50.9, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.