RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Booster T2 vs Unitree G1

Booster T2 vs Unitree G1

Key facts

Booster T2 (Booster Robotics; status not disclosed) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; status not disclosed) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.4 m (4 ft 7 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 42 kg (93 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); degrees of freedom 31 vs 23; hand DOF 6 (reported) vs 7; runtime 2 h vs 2 h; walking speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) vs 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph). Published for only one of them: payload (Booster T2: 10 kg (22 lb)). Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Booster T2 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Unitree G1 =3 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 54.2, grade B). Disclosure: Booster T2 has 22 sourced values (67% of tracked fields), Unitree G1 has 27 (63%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/booster-t2-vs-unitree-g1/ (checked 2026-10-20) · Every figure below links to its source · Booster T2 spec sheet · Unitree G1 spec sheet

SpecBooster T2Unitree G1
StatusNot disclosedNot disclosed
PriceNot published
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
Rank in categoryNot ranked=3 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) · 54.2 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Status
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-10-20)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
410ReportedSource: eeo.com.cn (2026-09-29)Conditions: G1 units sold in calendar 2024 (not cumulative)
Body
Height
1.4 m (4 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)
DimensionsNot tracked
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
42 kg (93 lb)ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)Conditions: not stated
2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: cistemlabs.ai (2026-10-03)Conditions: flat terrain, stable controlMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Education:31ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Professional:31ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
10 kg (22 lb)ManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)Conditions: both arms combined; varies significantly with arm posture (maker footnote)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Peak lift
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not tracked
Compute & AI
Processor
Professional: NVIDIA Jetson Thor T5000; Education: generic high-performance ARM processorManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
8-core high-performance CPU; optional NVIDIA Jetson Orin moduleManufacturerSource: cistemlabs.ai (2026-10-03)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Head: binocular camera; Waist: binocular camera; Wrist: optionalManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
IMU
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Microphone array + speakerManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Force/torqueNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: booster.tech (2026-10-11)Conditions: continuous walking
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
High-level and low-level APIs fully openReportedSource: ithome.com (2026-10-11)
Secondary development available on G1 EDU only (Unitree SDK2, C++, BSD-3-Clause)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-03)
ROS supportNot tracked
ROS 2 (Foxy on Ubuntu 20.04; Humble on 22.04 recommended) via unitree_ros2; G1 appears in the repo examplesManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
Open sourceNot tracked
unitree_sdk2 and unitree_ros2 interface libraries are public under BSD-3-ClauseManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
App ecosystem
Booster Studio (simulation, policy training, deployment)ReportedSource: interestingengineering.com (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: booster.tech (2026-10-11)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Booster T2 and the Unitree G1?

Published figures: height 1.4 m (4 ft 7 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 42 kg (93 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); degrees of freedom 31 vs 23; hand DOF 6 (reported) vs 7; runtime 2 h vs 2 h; walking speed 3 m/s (10.8 km/h · 6.7 mph) vs 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph). Published for only one of them: payload (Booster T2: 10 kg (22 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Booster T2 or the Unitree G1?

Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Booster T2 or the Unitree G1?

RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Booster T2 not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Unitree G1 =3 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 54.2, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.