RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Segway Navimow X3 Series

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA vs Segway Navimow X3 Series

Key facts

Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Segway Navimow X3 Series (Segway Navimow; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 19.8 kg (44 lb); rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 10,117 m² (108,898 ft² · 2.5 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 51% (27°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 236.2 mm (9.3 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Segway Navimow X3 Series US$2,299, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #4 of 25 (score 59.9, grade B), Segway Navimow X3 Series #7 of 25 (score 58.3, grade B). Disclosure: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA has 30 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), Segway Navimow X3 Series has 29 (71%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-automower-450x-nera-vs-segway-navimow-x3-series/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA spec sheet · Segway Navimow X3 Series spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna Automower 450X NERASegway Navimow X3 Series
StatusShippingShipping
Price
€4,657, IE (official price) source
US$2,299, US (official price) source
US$2,799, US (official price) source
US$4,499, US (official price) source
Rank in category#4 of 25 · 59.9 · grade B#7 of 25 · 58.3 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 750 mm × Width 540 mm × Height 280 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Length 698.5 mm × Width 551.2 mm × Height 307.3 mmManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
19.8 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Boundary wire · RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
RTK base station required
Rated area
5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
10,117 m² (108,898 ft² · 2.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
51% (27°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
Radar-based Object Detection & AvoidanceManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
VisionFence 300° vision, 200+ obstacle types, 24+ animal types, human detection to 3m (slows to 0.4mph)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting
Cutting width
240 mm (9.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
236.2 mm (9.3 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
50.8 mm (2 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (max)
60 mm (2.4 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
200 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: X350 variant
Charge time
Noise
58 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Gps tracking · AlarmManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Runtime
145 minManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: per full charge; mowing mode not further specified
200 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: X350 variant; coverage up to 0.3 acres per charge
Charge time
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Software
App ecosystem
Automower Connect app; Alexa and Google Home smart-home integrationManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA and the Segway Navimow X3 Series?

Published figures: weight 15 kg (33 lb) vs 19.8 kg (44 lb); rated area 5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres) vs 10,117 m² (108,898 ft² · 2.5 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 51% (27°); cutting width 240 mm (9.4 in) vs 236.2 mm (9.3 in); noise 58 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Segway Navimow X3 Series US$2,299, US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Segway Navimow X3 Series?

Price: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA €4,657, IE (official price); Segway Navimow X3 Series US$2,299, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA or the Segway Navimow X3 Series?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna Automower 450X NERA #4 of 25 (score 59.9, grade B), Segway Navimow X3 Series #7 of 25 (score 58.3, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.