RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Segway Navimow X3 Series vs Segway Navimow X450

Segway Navimow X3 Series vs Segway Navimow X450

Key facts

Segway Navimow X3 Series (Segway Navimow; Shipping) and Segway Navimow X450 (Segway Navimow; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 10,117 m² (108,898 ft² · 2.5 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 51% (27°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 236.2 mm (9.3 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 60 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Segway Navimow X3 Series: 19.8 kg (44 lb)). Price: Segway Navimow X3 Series US$2,299, US (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Segway Navimow X3 Series #7 of 25 (score 58.3, grade B), Segway Navimow X450 #1 of 25 (score 61.1, grade B). Disclosure: Segway Navimow X3 Series has 29 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), Segway Navimow X450 has 32 (74%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/segway-navimow-x3-series-vs-segway-navimow-x450/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Segway Navimow X3 Series spec sheet · Segway Navimow X450 spec sheet

SpecSegway Navimow X3 SeriesSegway Navimow X450
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$2,299, US (official price) source
US$2,799, US (official price) source
US$4,499, US (official price) source
US$2,999, US (official price) source
€3,199, EU (official price) source
Rank in category#7 of 25 · 58.3 · grade B#1 of 25 · 61.1 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Body
Dimensions
Length 698.5 mm × Width 551.2 mm × Height 307.3 mmManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
19.8 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
10,117 m² (108,898 ft² · 2.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Max slope
51% (27°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
84% (40°)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
VisionFence 300° vision, 200+ obstacle types, 24+ animal types, human detection to 3m (slows to 0.4mph)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
AI-powered 360° VisionFence; 360° obstacle avoidance systemManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
236.2 mm (9.3 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
431.8 mm (17 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (min)
50.8 mm (2 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
19 mm (0.7 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting height (max)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
200 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: X350 variant
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Noise
68 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · AlarmManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Connectivity
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
36 monthsManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Sensors
CamerasNot tracked
360° AI vision (VSLAM/VIO, VisionFence)ManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
200 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: X350 variant; coverage up to 0.3 acres per charge
130 minManufacturerSource: navimow.segway.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: per full charge; figure taken from the Segway EU Navimow store (navimow.segway.com) for the X450, since the US product page states only area-per-charge (9,600 ft²) and charge time, not a runtime in minutes.
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: navimow.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Software
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: navimow.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Segway Navimow X3 Series and the Segway Navimow X450?

Published figures: rated area 10,117 m² (108,898 ft² · 2.5 acres) vs 6,070 m² (65,340 ft² · 1.5 acres); max slope 51% (27°) vs 84% (40°); cutting width 236.2 mm (9.3 in) vs 431.8 mm (17 in); noise 60 dB(A) vs 68 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (Segway Navimow X3 Series: 19.8 kg (44 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Segway Navimow X3 Series or the Segway Navimow X450?

Price: Segway Navimow X3 Series US$2,299, US (official price); Segway Navimow X450 US$2,999, US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Segway Navimow X3 Series or the Segway Navimow X450?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Segway Navimow X3 Series #7 of 25 (score 58.3, grade B), Segway Navimow X450 #1 of 25 (score 61.1, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.