RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › UBTECH Walker S2 vs Unitree H2

UBTECH Walker S2 vs Unitree H2

Key facts

UBTECH Walker S2 (UBTECH Robotics; Shipping) and Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree H2: 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)); degrees of freedom (Unitree H2: 31); payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Robot 500: UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: UBTECH Walker S2 has 9 sourced values (33% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 has 11 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/ubtech-walker-s2-vs-unitree-h2/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · UBTECH Walker S2 spec sheet · Unitree H2 spec sheet

SpecUBTECH Walker S2Unitree H2
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot published
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500Not rankedNot ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: prnewswire.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: within a 0-1.8 m vertical workspace, per official product page
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Self-developed passive binocular (dual-camera) stereo RGB vision system with deep-learning stereo depth estimationManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the UBTECH Walker S2 and the Unitree H2?

Published for only one of them: height (Unitree H2: 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)); degrees of freedom (Unitree H2: 31); payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price).

Which is cheaper, the UBTECH Walker S2 or the Unitree H2?

Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the UBTECH Walker S2 or the Unitree H2?

Robot 500: UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.