RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › UBTECH Walker S2 vs XPENG IRON

UBTECH Walker S2 vs XPENG IRON

Key facts

UBTECH Walker S2 (UBTECH Robotics; Shipping) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21); payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Disclosure: UBTECH Walker S2 has 9 sourced values (33% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/ubtech-walker-s2-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · UBTECH Walker S2 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet

SpecUBTECH Walker S2XPENG IRON
StatusShippingPrototype
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500Not ranked#53 · 61.0
Launch
Announced
2025-11-05ManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: prnewswire.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
MaterialsNot tracked
Proprietary fully enclosed flexible lattice structureManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: within a 0-1.8 m vertical workspace, per official product page
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Three Turing AI chipsManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
2,250 TOPSManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
None statedManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Self-developed passive binocular (dual-camera) stereo RGB vision system with deep-learning stereo depth estimationManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the UBTECH Walker S2 and the XPENG IRON?

Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21); payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the UBTECH Walker S2 or the XPENG IRON?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the UBTECH Walker S2 or the XPENG IRON?

Robot 500: UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.