Tesla Optimus V3 vs UBTECH Walker S2
Key facts
Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) and UBTECH Walker S2 (UBTECH Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 sourced values (30% of tracked fields), UBTECH Walker S2 has 9 (33%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/tesla-optimus-v3-vs-ubtech-walker-s2/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet · UBTECH Walker S2 spec sheet
| Spec | Tesla Optimus V3 | UBTECH Walker S2 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Prototype | Shipping |
| Price | Not published | Not published |
| Robot 500 | Not ranked | Not ranked |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | ||
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| DOF per hand | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | 15 kg (33 lb)ManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: within a 0-1.8 m vertical workspace, per official product page |
| Per-arm payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| AI performance | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Teleoperation | Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | Not disclosedNot disclosed | Self-developed passive binocular (dual-camera) stereo RGB vision system with deep-learning stereo depth estimationManufacturerSource: ubtrobot.com (2026-09-23) |
| Power | ||
| Battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Runtime | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Charge time | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Hot-swappable battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Software | ||
| SDK | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Tesla Optimus V3 and the UBTECH Walker S2?
Published for only one of them: payload (UBTECH Walker S2: 15 kg (33 lb)). Neither maker has published a price.
Which is cheaper, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the UBTECH Walker S2?
Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the UBTECH Walker S2?
Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), UBTECH Walker S2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs Tesla Optimus V3
- AgiBot A2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Agility Digit 5 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs Tesla Optimus V3
- EngineAI T800 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree G1
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree H2
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree R1
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs XPENG IRON
- 1X NEO vs UBTECH Walker S2
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.