RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs Agility Digit 5

AgiBot A2 vs Agility Digit 5

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and Agility Digit 5 (Agility Robotics; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.81 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 129 kg (284 lb); runtime 2 h vs 90 min. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (AgiBot A2: 40); payload (Agility Digit 5: 22.7 kg (50 lb)). Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Agility Digit 5 #106 (score 51.7). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), Agility Digit 5 has 16 (59%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-agility-digit-5/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · Agility Digit 5 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2Agility Digit 5
StatusShippingPrototype
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
Not published
Robot 500#17 · 67.0#106 · 51.7
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
1.81 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
129 kg (284 lb)ManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
22.7 kg (50 lb)ManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: repeated/continuous lift, per press release; solutions page rounds this to "23kg/50lbs"
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
NVIDIA IGX Thor and Halos for RoboticsReportedSource: interestingengineering.com (2026-09-26)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Onboard cameras, depth sensors and inertial measurement units (exact counts not stated)ManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
90 minManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
First humanoid to pass an independent field evaluation on a customer production line for OSHA industrial safety standards; CE mark and additional regulatory marks expectedManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
US · CA · EU · GBManufacturerSource: agilityrobotics.com (2026-09-24)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the Agility Digit 5?

Published figures: height 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in) vs 1.81 m (5 ft 11 in); weight 69 kg (152 lb) vs 129 kg (284 lb); runtime 2 h vs 90 min. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (AgiBot A2: 40); payload (Agility Digit 5: 22.7 kg (50 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the Agility Digit 5?

Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the Agility Digit 5?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Agility Digit 5 #106 (score 51.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.