RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs Dexmate Vega

AgiBot A2 vs Dexmate Vega

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and Dexmate Vega (Dexmate; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: degrees of freedom 40 vs 36; runtime 2 h vs 10 h–30 h. Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); hand DOF (Dexmate Vega: 6). Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Dexmate Vega US$83,000, US (direct) (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Dexmate Vega #5 (score 72.1). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), Dexmate Vega has 18 (60%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-dexmate-vega/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · Dexmate Vega spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2Dexmate Vega
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
US$83,000, US (direct) (official price) source
US$98,000 (with-dexterous-hands), US (direct) (official price) source
Robot 500#17 · 67.0#5 · 72.1
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
2025-03-01⚠ UnconfirmedSource: x.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Form factor
Wheeled mobile manipulator with foldable torso and dual arms (omni-directional base, no legs)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
4.5 kg (10 lb)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: at any arm pose, per manufacturer
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
NVIDIA AGX ThorManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Cameras for spatial perception (count/spec not stated)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR for spatial perceptionManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
10 h–30 hManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: 10+ hr general use; up to 30+ hr for arm-only movement with no payload
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Python APIManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the Dexmate Vega?

Published figures: degrees of freedom 40 vs 36; runtime 2 h vs 10 h–30 h. Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); hand DOF (Dexmate Vega: 6).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the Dexmate Vega?

Price: AgiBot A2 US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price); Dexmate Vega US$83,000, US (direct) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the Dexmate Vega?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Dexmate Vega #5 (score 72.1). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.