RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs Tesla Optimus V3

AgiBot A2 vs Tesla Optimus V3

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); degrees of freedom (AgiBot A2: 40); runtime (AgiBot A2: 2 h). Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 (30%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-tesla-optimus-v3/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2Tesla Optimus V3
StatusShippingPrototype
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
Not published
Robot 500#17 · 67.0Not ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: electrek.co (2026-09-25)
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosed
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the Tesla Optimus V3?

Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); degrees of freedom (AgiBot A2: 40); runtime (AgiBot A2: 2 h). Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the Tesla Optimus V3?

Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the Tesla Optimus V3?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.