RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Camera drones › Autel EVO Lite+ vs DJI Avata 2

Autel EVO Lite+ vs DJI Avata 2

Key facts

Autel EVO Lite+ (Autel Robotics; Shipping) and DJI Avata 2 (DJI; Shipping) are both camera drones. Published figures: weight 835 g vs 377 g; flight time 40 min vs 23 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 13 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Avata 2: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)). Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), DJI Avata 2 =7 of 16 camera drones (tied) (score 52.5, grade B). Disclosure: Autel EVO Lite+ has 17 sourced values (71% of tracked fields), DJI Avata 2 has 23 (96%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/autel-evo-lite-plus-vs-dji-avata-2/ (checked 2026-10-02) · Every figure below links to its source · Autel EVO Lite+ spec sheet · DJI Avata 2 spec sheet

SpecAutel EVO Lite+DJI Avata 2
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$1,149, US (official price) source
US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price) source
US$789 (fly-smart-combo-three-batteries), US (official price) source
US$849 (fly-more-combo-single-battery), US (official store sale price) source
US$1,019 (fly-more-combo-three-batteries), US (official store sale price) source
Rank in category#6 of 16 camera drones · 53.7 · grade B=7 of 16 camera drones (tied) · 52.5 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 210 mm × Width 123 mm × Height 95 mmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Length 185 mm × Width 212 mm × Height 64 mmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
IP ratingNot tracked
Flight
Max flight time
40 minManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
23 minManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: forward flight at 21.6 kph, windless conditions, sea level
Max speed
18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: Ludicrous mode
27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Manual mode, subject to regional restrictions; 16 m/s in Sport mode, 8 m/s in Normal mode
Max wind resistance
10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max take-off altitudeNot tracked
5,000 m (16,404 ft)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle sensing
Forward, backward and downward obstacle avoidance; 150° front field of viewManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Downward and backward visual positioning onlyManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Video transmission range
11.9 kmManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)Conditions: not stated
Fcc:13 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: FCC, subject to aircraft's max flight distance
ce-srrc-mic:10 kmManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: CE/SRRC/MIC
Camera
Camera sensor
1" CMOS, 20 MP (RGGB)ManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
1/1.3-inch image sensor, 12 MP effective pixels, 155° FOVManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Max video resolution
4K up to 100fps (16:9); 4K up to 60fps (4:3)ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Gimbal
Three-axis mechanical gimbalManufacturerSource: shop.autelrobotics.com (2026-10-02)
Single-axis mechanical (tilt), -95° to 90°ManufacturerSource: dji.com (2026-09-26)
Internal storage
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Charge timeNot tracked
Safety
CertificationsNot tracked
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Autel EVO Lite+ and the DJI Avata 2?

Published figures: weight 835 g vs 377 g; flight time 40 min vs 23 min; transmission range 11.9 km vs 13 km; top speed 18 m/s (64.8 km/h · 40.3 mph) vs 27 m/s (97.2 km/h · 60.4 mph). Published for only one of them: wind resistance (DJI Avata 2: 10.7 m/s (38.5 km/h · 23.9 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the DJI Avata 2?

Price: Autel EVO Lite+ US$1,149, US (official price); DJI Avata 2 US$619 (fly-smart-combo-single-battery), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Autel EVO Lite+ or the DJI Avata 2?

RankedRobot rank among camera drones: Autel EVO Lite+ #6 of 16 camera drones (score 53.7, grade B), DJI Avata 2 =7 of 16 camera drones (tied) (score 52.5, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.