RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Figure 03 vs Unitree H2

Figure 03 vs Unitree H2

Key facts

Figure 03 (Figure AI; Prototype) and Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); degrees of freedom (Unitree H2: 31); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Figure 03 has 17 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 has 11 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/figure-03-vs-unitree-h2/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Figure 03 spec sheet · Unitree H2 spec sheet

SpecFigure 03Unitree H2
StatusPrototypeShipping
PriceNot published
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#90 · 55.4Not ranked
Launch
Announced
2025-10-09ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)
Units deployed
350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
61 kg (134 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Battery certified to UN38.3ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Figure 03 and the Unitree H2?

Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); degrees of freedom (Unitree H2: 31); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Figure 03 or the Unitree H2?

Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Figure 03 or the Unitree H2?

Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.