Figure 03 vs Unitree G1
Key facts
Figure 03 (Figure AI; Prototype) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 61 kg (134 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); runtime 5 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (Unitree G1: 23); hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Disclosure: Figure 03 has 17 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), Unitree G1 has 23 (53%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/figure-03-vs-unitree-g1/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Figure 03 spec sheet · Unitree G1 spec sheet
| Spec | Figure 03 | Unitree G1 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Prototype | Shipping |
| Price | Not published | US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | #90 · 55.4 | #10 · 68.7 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | 350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29 | |
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Dimensions | Not tracked | |
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | ||
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | ||
| DOF per hand | ||
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | ||
| Per-arm payload | ||
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | ||
| AI performance | ||
| AI stack | Not tracked | |
| Teleoperation | ||
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23) | |
| Depth sensing | Not tracked | |
| LiDAR | Not tracked | |
| IMU | Not tracked | |
| Microphones | Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23) | |
| Force/torque | Not tracked | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | ||
| Runtime | ||
| Charge time | ||
| Hot-swappable battery | ||
| Software | ||
| SDK | ||
| ROS support | Not tracked | |
| Open source | Not tracked | |
| App ecosystem | Not tracked | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | ||
| Collaborative operation | Not tracked | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | ||
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Figure 03 and the Unitree G1?
Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 61 kg (134 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); runtime 5 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (Unitree G1: 23); hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)).
Which is cheaper, the Figure 03 or the Unitree G1?
Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Figure 03 or the Unitree G1?
Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs Figure 03
- AgiBot A2 vs Figure 03
- Agility Digit 5 vs Figure 03
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs Figure 03
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs Figure 03
- EngineAI T800 vs Figure 03
- Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Figure 03 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- Figure 03 vs Unitree H2
- Figure 03 vs Unitree R1
- Figure 03 vs XPENG IRON
- 1X NEO vs Unitree G1
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.