RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD vs STIGA A 3000

Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD vs STIGA A 3000

Key facts

Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD (Mammotion; Shipping) and STIGA A 3000 (STIGA; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: weight 18.6 kg (41 lb) vs 11.9 kg (26 lb); rated area 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); max slope 80% (38.7°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 400 mm (15.7 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 70 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Only Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD has a public price: US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD #6 of 22 (score 58.7, grade B), STIGA A 3000 #3 of 22 (score 60.3, grade B). Disclosure: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD has 33 sourced values (70% of tracked fields), STIGA A 3000 has 28 (76%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/mammotion-luba-3-awd-vs-stiga-a-3000/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD spec sheet · STIGA A 3000 spec sheet

SpecMammotion LUBA 3 AWDSTIGA A 3000
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price) source
US$2,109 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official store sale price) source
Not published
Rank in category#6 of 22 · 58.7 · grade B#3 of 22 · 60.3 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Body
Dimensions
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Length 695 mm × Width 526 mm × Height 300 mmManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Weight
18.6 kg (41 lb)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
11.9 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: without battery
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
LiDAR · Vision · Network RTKManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
RTK base station required
Rated area
LUBA 3 AWD 1500:1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
LUBA 3 AWD 3000:3,000 m² (32,292 ft² · 0.74 acres)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
LUBA 3 AWD 5000:5,000 m² (53,820 ft² · 1.24 acres)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
80% (38.7°)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
300+ Obstacle AvoidanceManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Obstacle detection (sensor type not specified)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting
Cutting width
400 mm (15.7 in)ManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
260 mm (10.2 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (min)
Standard height version:25.4 mm (1 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
High height version:55.9 mm (2.2 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (max)
Standard height version:68.6 mm (2.7 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
High height version:101.6 mm (4 in)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
65 mm (2.6 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
ElectricManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
Battery
Runtime
215 minManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: maximum runtime per charge; manufacturer separately states up to 0.42 acre mowed per charge
2.5 hManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: per charge cycle, mowing mode/conditions not further specified
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Noise
70 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: not stated by manufacturer (mode/distance unspecified)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
57 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Guaranteed sound power level; measured sound power separately stated as 56 dB(A).
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
BluetoothManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Dual 1080P AI Vision camerasManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Runtime
215 minManufacturerSource: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: maximum runtime per charge; manufacturer separately states up to 0.42 acre mowed per charge
Not tracked
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: us.mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
US (page checked); manufacturer states operations in 30+ countries across North America, Asia-Pacific and EuropeManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD and the STIGA A 3000?

Published figures: weight 18.6 kg (41 lb) vs 11.9 kg (26 lb); rated area 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres) vs 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres); max slope 80% (38.7°) vs 50% (26.6°); cutting width 400 mm (15.7 in) vs 260 mm (10.2 in); noise 70 dB(A) vs 57 dB(A). Only Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD has a public price: US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD or the STIGA A 3000?

Only Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD has a public price: US$2,799 (LUBA 3 AWD 3000), US (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD or the STIGA A 3000?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD #6 of 22 (score 58.7, grade B), STIGA A 3000 #3 of 22 (score 60.3, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.