RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › STIGA A 3000 vs Sunseeker Orion X7

STIGA A 3000 vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Key facts

STIGA A 3000 (STIGA; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 260 mm (10.2 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 57 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (STIGA A 3000: 11.9 kg (26 lb)). Only Sunseeker Orion X7 has a public price: US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: STIGA A 3000 #3 of 22 (score 60.3, grade B), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Disclosure: STIGA A 3000 has 28 sourced values (76% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/stiga-a-3000-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · STIGA A 3000 spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet

SpecSTIGA A 3000Sunseeker Orion X7
StatusShippingShipping
PriceNot published
US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source
Rank in category#3 of 22 · 60.3 · grade B#7 of 22 · 57.8 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Status
ShippingManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 695 mm × Width 526 mm × Height 300 mmManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Weight
11.9 kg (26 lb)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: without battery
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
RTK-GNSSManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
50% (26.6°)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
Obstacle detection (sensor type not specified)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Vision AI detectionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
260 mm (10.2 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (min)
20 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (max)
65 mm (2.6 in)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Height adjustment
ElectricManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Everyday use
Battery
Runtime
2.5 hManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: per charge cycle, mowing mode/conditions not further specified
Charge time
Noise
57 dB(A)ManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)Conditions: Guaranteed sound power level; measured sound power separately stated as 56 dB(A).
Rain sensor
Anti-theft
Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
BluetoothManufacturerSource: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
CamerasNot tracked
Binocular 3D Vision AIManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Charge timeNot tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Software
App ecosystemNot tracked
Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: stiga.com (2026-09-26)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the STIGA A 3000 and the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Published figures: rated area 4,500 m² (48,438 ft² · 1.11 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 50% (26.6°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 260 mm (10.2 in) vs 356 mm (14 in); noise 57 dB(A) vs 60 dB(A). Published for only one of them: weight (STIGA A 3000: 11.9 kg (26 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the STIGA A 3000 or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Only Sunseeker Orion X7 has a public price: US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the STIGA A 3000 or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: STIGA A 3000 #3 of 22 (score 60.3, grade B), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.