Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree R1
Key facts
Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) and Unitree R1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree R1: 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in)); weight (Unitree R1: 27 kg (60 lb)); degrees of freedom (Unitree R1: 20); runtime (Unitree R1: 60 min). Only Unitree R1 has a public price: US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Disclosure: Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 sourced values (30% of tracked fields), Unitree R1 has 23 (51%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/tesla-optimus-v3-vs-unitree-r1/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet · Unitree R1 spec sheet
| Spec | Tesla Optimus V3 | Unitree R1 |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Prototype | Shipping |
| Price | Not published | US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price) source US$5,900 (R1), US/global store (official price) source |
| Robot 500 | Not ranked | #35 · 63.2 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| IP rating | ||
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | ||
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| DOF per hand | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Per-arm payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| AI performance | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| AI stack | Not tracked | |
| Teleoperation | Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Depth sensing | Not tracked | |
| LiDAR | Not tracked | |
| IMU | Not tracked | |
| Microphones | Not tracked | |
| Force/torque | Not tracked | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Runtime | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Charge time | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Hot-swappable battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Software | ||
| SDK | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| ROS support | Not tracked | |
| Open source | Not tracked | |
| App ecosystem | Not tracked | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Collaborative operation | Not tracked | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Tesla Optimus V3 and the Unitree R1?
Published for only one of them: height (Unitree R1: 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in)); weight (Unitree R1: 27 kg (60 lb)); degrees of freedom (Unitree R1: 20); runtime (Unitree R1: 60 min). Only Unitree R1 has a public price: US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price).
Which is cheaper, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the Unitree R1?
Only Unitree R1 has a public price: US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the Unitree R1?
Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs Tesla Optimus V3
- AgiBot A2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Agility Digit 5 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs Tesla Optimus V3
- EngineAI T800 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree G1
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree H2
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs XPENG IRON
- 1X NEO vs Unitree R1
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.