Tesla Optimus V3 vs XPENG IRON
Key facts
Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (no sourced capability figures yet), XPENG IRON #16 (score 69.2). Disclosure: Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 sourced values (30% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).
Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/tesla-optimus-v3-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet
| Spec | Tesla Optimus V3 | XPENG IRON |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Prototype | Prototype |
| Price | Not published | Not published |
| Robot 500 | Not ranked | #16 · 69.2 |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | ||
| Status | ||
| Units deployed | ||
| Body | ||
| Height | ||
| Weight | ||
| Form factor | ||
| Materials | Not tracked | |
| IP rating | Not tracked | |
| Mobility | ||
| Max walking speed | ||
| Dexterity | ||
| Total degrees of freedom | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| DOF per hand | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Payload | ||
| Carry payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Per-arm payload | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Compute & AI | ||
| Processor | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| AI performance | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Teleoperation | Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26) | |
| Sensors | ||
| Cameras | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Runtime | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Charge time | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Hot-swappable battery | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Software | ||
| SDK | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
| Commercial | ||
| Regions sold | Not disclosedNot disclosed | |
Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.
Quick answers
What is the difference between the Tesla Optimus V3 and the XPENG IRON?
Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21). Neither maker has published a price.
Which is cheaper, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the XPENG IRON?
Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.
Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the XPENG IRON?
Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (no sourced capability figures yet), XPENG IRON #16 (score 69.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method
Other comparisons
- 1X NEO vs Tesla Optimus V3
- AgiBot A2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Agility Digit 5 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Apptronik Apollo 2 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Boston Dynamics Atlas vs Tesla Optimus V3
- EngineAI T800 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus V3
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs UBTECH Walker S2
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree G1
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree H2
- Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree R1
- 1X NEO vs XPENG IRON
Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.