RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree G1

Tesla Optimus V3 vs Unitree G1

Key facts

Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree G1: 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)); weight (Unitree G1: 35 kg (77 lb)); degrees of freedom (Unitree G1: 23); hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); runtime (Unitree G1: 2 h). Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Disclosure: Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 sourced values (30% of tracked fields), Unitree G1 has 23 (53%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/tesla-optimus-v3-vs-unitree-g1/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet · Unitree G1 spec sheet

SpecTesla Optimus V3Unitree G1
StatusPrototypeShipping
PriceNot published
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500Not ranked#10 · 68.7
Launch
Announced
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: electrek.co (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
DimensionsNot tracked
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosed
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosed
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosed
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosed
8-core high-performance CPUManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
LiDARNot tracked
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
MicrophonesNot tracked
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Force/torqueNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosed
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Tesla Optimus V3 and the Unitree G1?

Published for only one of them: height (Unitree G1: 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)); weight (Unitree G1: 35 kg (77 lb)); degrees of freedom (Unitree G1: 23); hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); runtime (Unitree G1: 2 h). Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price).

Which is cheaper, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the Unitree G1?

Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Tesla Optimus V3 or the Unitree G1?

Robot 500: Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.