RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus V3

Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus V3

Key facts

Figure 03 (Figure AI; Prototype) and Tesla Optimus V3 (Tesla; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Figure 03 has 17 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), Tesla Optimus V3 has 8 (30%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/figure-03-vs-tesla-optimus-v3/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Figure 03 spec sheet · Tesla Optimus V3 spec sheet

SpecFigure 03Tesla Optimus V3
StatusPrototypePrototype
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500#90 · 55.4Not ranked
Launch
Announced
2025-10-09ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)
Units deployed
350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: electrek.co (2026-09-25)
Body
Height
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Weight
61 kg (134 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: tesla.com (2026-09-25)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Payload
Carry payload
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation for training data (company statement)ManufacturerSource: assets-ir.tesla.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
Cameras
Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Microphones
Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Safety
Certifications
Battery certified to UN38.3ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosed

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Figure 03 and the Tesla Optimus V3?

Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the Figure 03 or the Tesla Optimus V3?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Figure 03 or the Tesla Optimus V3?

Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Tesla Optimus V3 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.