RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version vs Unitree G1

AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version vs Unitree G1

Key facts

AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version (AgiBot; status not disclosed) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; status not disclosed) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.31 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 39 kg (86 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); degrees of freedom 31 vs 23; runtime 2 h vs 2 h; walking speed 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph) vs 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7). Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Unitree G1 =3 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 54.2, grade B). Disclosure: AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version has 21 sourced values (68% of tracked fields), Unitree G1 has 27 (63%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-x2-ultra-vs-unitree-g1/ (checked 2026-10-20) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version spec sheet · Unitree G1 spec sheet

SpecAgiBot X2 Ultra New VersionUnitree G1
StatusNot disclosedNot disclosed
PriceNot published
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
Rank in categoryNot ranked=3 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) · 54.2 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Status
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-20)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-10-20)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
410ReportedSource: eeo.com.cn (2026-09-29)Conditions: G1 units sold in calendar 2024 (not cumulative)
Body
Height
1.31 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)
Dimensions
Height 1,310 mm × Width 460 mm × Depth 210 mmManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
39 kg (86 lb)ManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)Conditions: typical walking speed stated as <=0.8 m/sMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: cistemlabs.ai (2026-10-03)Conditions: flat terrain, stable controlMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)Conditions: specific (unspecified) postures; <=1kg across the full range of motionMaker's figure is an "up to" value.
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
RK3588 x2 main compute, plus Orin NX AI boardManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
8-core high-performance CPU; optional NVIDIA Jetson Orin moduleManufacturerSource: cistemlabs.ai (2026-10-03)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Interactive RGB + front dual RGB + rear RGB cameras, plus RGB-D cameraManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Microphone array, wireless microphone, speaker; head touch sensorManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Force/torqueNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)Conditions: walking at 0.5 m/s
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-12)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
90 minManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Secondary development supportedManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Secondary development available on G1 EDU only (Unitree SDK2, C++, BSD-3-Clause)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-10-03)
ROS supportNot tracked
ROS 2 (Foxy on Ubuntu 20.04; Humble on 22.04 recommended) via unitree_ros2; G1 appears in the repo examplesManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
Open sourceNot tracked
unitree_sdk2 and unitree_ros2 interface libraries are public under BSD-3-ClauseManufacturerSource: github.com (2026-10-03)
App ecosystem
Mobile app supported; OTA updatesManufacturerSource: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: store.agibot.com (2026-10-03)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version and the Unitree G1?

Published figures: height 1.31 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in); weight 39 kg (86 lb) vs 35 kg (77 lb); degrees of freedom 31 vs 23; runtime 2 h vs 2 h; walking speed 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph) vs 2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph). Published for only one of them: hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version or the Unitree G1?

Only Unitree G1 has a public price: US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version or the Unitree G1?

RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: AgiBot X2 Ultra New Version not ranked (new to the database: joins the ranking at the next monthly update (1 november 2026)), Unitree G1 =3 of 29 humanoid robots (tied) (score 54.2, grade B). Method: https://robot500.com/methodology/

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.