RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Dexmate Vega vs Unitree G1

Dexmate Vega vs Unitree G1

Key facts

Dexmate Vega (Dexmate; Shipping) and Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: degrees of freedom 36 vs 23; hand DOF 6 vs 7; runtime 10 h–30 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree G1: 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)); weight (Unitree G1: 35 kg (77 lb)). Price: Dexmate Vega US$83,000, US (direct) (official price); Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Dexmate Vega #5 (score 72.1), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Disclosure: Dexmate Vega has 18 sourced values (60% of tracked fields), Unitree G1 has 23 (53%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dexmate-vega-vs-unitree-g1/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Dexmate Vega spec sheet · Unitree G1 spec sheet

SpecDexmate VegaUnitree G1
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$83,000, US (direct) (official price) source
US$98,000 (with-dexterous-hands), US (direct) (official price) source
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#5 · 72.1#10 · 68.7
Launch
Announced
2025-03-01⚠ UnconfirmedSource: x.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
DimensionsNot tracked
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosed
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Wheeled mobile manipulator with foldable torso and dual arms (omni-directional base, no legs)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
4.5 kg (10 lb)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: at any arm pose, per manufacturer
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
NVIDIA AGX ThorManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
8-core high-performance CPUManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Cameras for spatial perception (count/spec not stated)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
LiDAR for spatial perceptionManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
MicrophonesNot tracked
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Force/torqueNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
10 h–30 hManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: 10+ hr general use; up to 30+ hr for arm-only movement with no payload
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Python APIManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Dexmate Vega and the Unitree G1?

Published figures: degrees of freedom 36 vs 23; hand DOF 6 vs 7; runtime 10 h–30 h vs 2 h. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree G1: 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)); weight (Unitree G1: 35 kg (77 lb)).

Which is cheaper, the Dexmate Vega or the Unitree G1?

Price: Dexmate Vega US$83,000, US (direct) (official price); Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Dexmate Vega or the Unitree G1?

Robot 500: Dexmate Vega #5 (score 72.1), Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.