RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › AgiBot A2 vs XPENG IRON

AgiBot A2 vs XPENG IRON

Key facts

AgiBot A2 (AgiBot; Shipping) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: degrees of freedom 40 vs 76. Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21); runtime (AgiBot A2: 2 h). Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Disclosure: AgiBot A2 has 19 sourced values (58% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/agibot-a2-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · AgiBot A2 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet

SpecAgiBot A2XPENG IRON
StatusShippingPrototype
Price
US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price) source
Not published
Robot 500#17 · 67.0#53 · 61.0
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
2025-11-05ManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
69 kg (152 lb)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
MaterialsNot tracked
Proprietary fully enclosed flexible lattice structureManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Three Turing AI chipsManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
2,250 TOPSManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
None statedManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Six high-definition cameras (RGBD and fisheye)ManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
360° LiDARManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
Microphone array with sound source localizationManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Force/torque sensors in hands/armsManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer; supports battery swapping
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystem
Multi-platform control via remote, smartphone, and computerManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operation
PLd-level safety protectionManufacturerSource: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: agibot.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the AgiBot A2 and the XPENG IRON?

Published figures: degrees of freedom 40 vs 76. Published for only one of them: height (AgiBot A2: 1.69 m (5 ft 7 in)); weight (AgiBot A2: 69 kg (152 lb)); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21); runtime (AgiBot A2: 2 h).

Which is cheaper, the AgiBot A2 or the XPENG IRON?

Only AgiBot A2 has a public price: US$44,560 (A2 Lite), Official store (agibot.com), USD-denominated (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the AgiBot A2 or the XPENG IRON?

Robot 500: AgiBot A2 #17 (score 67.0), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.