RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Husqvarna CEORA vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Husqvarna CEORA vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Key facts

Husqvarna CEORA (Husqvarna; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 72,843 m² (784,075 ft² · 18 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); cutting width 680.7 mm (26.8 in) vs 356 mm (14 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna CEORA: 72.6 kg (160 lb)); max slope (Sunseeker Orion X7: 70% (35°)); noise (Sunseeker Orion X7: 60 dB(A)). Price: Husqvarna CEORA US$32,829.94, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna CEORA #1 of 22 (score 64.8, grade C), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Disclosure: Husqvarna CEORA has 23 sourced values (59% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/husqvarna-ceora-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-26) · Every figure below links to its source · Husqvarna CEORA spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet

SpecHusqvarna CEORASunseeker Orion X7
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$32,829.94, US (official price) source
US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source
Rank in category#1 of 22 · 64.8 · grade C#7 of 22 · 57.8 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Length 1,240 mm × Width 1,080 mm × Height 439 mmManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Weight
72.6 kg (160 lb)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTKManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
72,843 m² (784,075 ft² · 18 acres)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
How area is rated
Max lawn sizeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Mowing rate
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Max slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Obstacle avoidance
Ultrasonic sensors; lift sensor, tilt sensor, cutting-deck protection zoneManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Vision AI detectionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
680.7 mm (26.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (min)
20.3 mm (0.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Cutting height (max)
71.1 mm (2.8 in)ManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Height adjustment
Edge cutting
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Everyday use
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Noise
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Anti-theft
Gps tracking · Geofence · Alarm · Pin codeManufacturerSource: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Connectivity
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Sensors
CamerasNot tracked
Binocular 3D Vision AIManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: husqvarna.com (2026-09-26)
Not tracked
Software
App ecosystemNot tracked
Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Husqvarna CEORA and the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Published figures: rated area 72,843 m² (784,075 ft² · 18 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); cutting width 680.7 mm (26.8 in) vs 356 mm (14 in). Published for only one of them: weight (Husqvarna CEORA: 72.6 kg (160 lb)); max slope (Sunseeker Orion X7: 70% (35°)); noise (Sunseeker Orion X7: 60 dB(A)).

Which is cheaper, the Husqvarna CEORA or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Price: Husqvarna CEORA US$32,829.94, US (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Husqvarna CEORA or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Husqvarna CEORA #1 of 22 (score 64.8, grade C), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.