RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Robotic lawn mowers › Mammotion YUKA vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Mammotion YUKA vs Sunseeker Orion X7

Key facts

Mammotion YUKA (Mammotion; Shipping) and Sunseeker Orion X7 (Sunseeker; Shipping) are both robotic lawn mowers. Published figures: rated area 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 320 mm (12.6 in) vs 356 mm (14 in). Published for only one of them: noise (Sunseeker Orion X7: 60 dB(A)). Price: Mammotion YUKA CAD 2,599 (YUKA 3000), CA (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Mammotion YUKA #4 of 22 (score 59.4, grade B), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Disclosure: Mammotion YUKA has 28 sourced values (62% of tracked fields), Sunseeker Orion X7 has 26 (72%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/mammotion-yuka-vs-sunseeker-orion-x7/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Mammotion YUKA spec sheet · Sunseeker Orion X7 spec sheet

SpecMammotion YUKASunseeker Orion X7
StatusShippingShipping
Price
CAD 2,599 (YUKA 3000), CA (official price) source
CAD 1,989 (YUKA 3000), CA (official store sale price) source
US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price) source
Rank in category#4 of 22 · 59.4 · grade B#7 of 22 · 57.8 · grade B
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Status
Units deployedNot tracked
Body
Dimensions
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Navigation & coverage
Navigation
Network RTK · VisionManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
RTK-GNSS · VisionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
RTK base station required
Rated area
YUKA 1500:1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres)ManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
YUKA 2000:2,000 m² (21,528 ft² · 0.49 acres)ManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
YUKA 3000:3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: ca.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres)ManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
How area is rated
Mowing rate
YUKA 1500:350 m²/hManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Max slope
45% (24.2°)ManufacturerSource: ca.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Boundary slope
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Multi-zone
No-go zones
Obstacle avoidance
AI object identification and avoidance; 300+ Obstacle AvoidanceManufacturerSource: ca.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Vision AI detectionManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Cutting
Cutting width
320 mm (12.6 in)ManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Cutting height (min)
Cutting height (max)
Height adjustment
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Edge cutting
cuts as close as 1.2 in (30 mm) from lawn edgesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Drive
Everyday use
Battery
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Noise
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Rain sensor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Anti-theft
Gps trackingManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Connectivity
Cellular · Wifi · BluetoothManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Warranty
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Sensors
Cameras
UltraSense AI Vision with AI chip; 3D Vision & RTK fusion mappingManufacturerSource: support.mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Binocular 3D Vision AIManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Power
BatteryNot tracked
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Software
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Multi zone management · Scheduling · Height adjustment · Maintenance alerts · Ota updatesManufacturerSource: shopsunseekertech.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
TUV Rheinland-certified data protectionManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
US · CA · EU · AUManufacturerSource: mammotion.com (2026-09-25)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Mammotion YUKA and the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Published figures: rated area 1,500 m² (16,146 ft² · 0.37 acres) vs 3,035 m² (32,670 ft² · 0.75 acres); max slope 45% (24.2°) vs 70% (35°); cutting width 320 mm (12.6 in) vs 356 mm (14 in). Published for only one of them: noise (Sunseeker Orion X7: 60 dB(A)).

Which is cheaper, the Mammotion YUKA or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

Price: Mammotion YUKA CAD 2,599 (YUKA 3000), CA (official price); Sunseeker Orion X7 US$2,699.99, US (contiguous states only) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Mammotion YUKA or the Sunseeker Orion X7?

RankedRobot rank among robotic lawn mowers: Mammotion YUKA #4 of 22 (score 59.4, grade B), Sunseeker Orion X7 #7 of 22 (score 57.8, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.