RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Unitree H1 vs Unitree H2

Unitree H1 vs Unitree H2

Key facts

Unitree H1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) and Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); degrees of freedom 18 vs 31; hand DOF 16 vs 16 (reported). Published for only one of them: weight (Unitree H1: 47 kg (104 lb)); runtime (Unitree H2: 3 h (reported)); walking speed (Unitree H1: 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)). Price: Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price); Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price). RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Unitree H1 #1 of 25 (score 55.6, grade B), Unitree H2 #6 of 25 (score 52.6, grade C). Disclosure: Unitree H1 has 20 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 has 13 (39%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-h1-vs-unitree-h2/ (checked 2026-09-29) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree H1 spec sheet · Unitree H2 spec sheet

SpecUnitree H1Unitree H2
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price) source
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Rank in category#1 of 25 · 55.6 · grade B#6 of 25 · 52.6 · grade C
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
H1:1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:1.78 m (5 ft 10 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
H1:47 kg (104 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:70 kg (154 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
H1:3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
H1-2:2 m/s (7.2 km/h · 4.5 mph)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
H1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-29)
H1-2:16ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: optional Dex5-1 hand; maker total 20 incl. 4 passive
16ReportedSource: generationrobots.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: optional Unitree Dex5-1 hand; hands not standard
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
H1-2:21 kg (46 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)Conditions: peak figure; rated/sustained figure is about 7kg per official page
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Intel Core i5 (standard); Intel Core i7 (development configuration)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
3D LiDAR and depth camera for 360-degree perceptionManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
3 hReportedSource: generationrobots.com (2026-09-29)Conditions: task not stated
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Unitree H1 and the Unitree H2?

Published figures: height 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); degrees of freedom 18 vs 31; hand DOF 16 vs 16 (reported). Published for only one of them: weight (Unitree H1: 47 kg (104 lb)); runtime (Unitree H2: 3 h (reported)); walking speed (Unitree H1: 3.3 m/s (11.9 km/h · 7.4 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Unitree H1 or the Unitree H2?

Price: Unitree H1 US$90,000 (H1), Global (official store) (official price); Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Unitree H1 or the Unitree H2?

RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Unitree H1 #1 of 25 (score 55.6, grade B), Unitree H2 #6 of 25 (score 52.6, grade C). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.