RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Unitree G1 vs Unitree H2

Unitree G1 vs Unitree H2

Key facts

Unitree G1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) and Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); degrees of freedom 23 vs 31. Published for only one of them: weight (Unitree G1: 35 kg (77 lb)); hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); runtime (Unitree G1: 2 h). Price: Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price); Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Disclosure: Unitree G1 has 23 sourced values (53% of tracked fields), Unitree H2 has 11 (33%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-g1-vs-unitree-h2/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree G1 spec sheet · Unitree H2 spec sheet

SpecUnitree G1Unitree H2
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price) source
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#10 · 68.7Not ranked
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.32 m (4 ft 4 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dimensions
Height 1,320 mm × Width 450 mm × Depth 200 mmManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Weight
35 kg (77 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
G1 EDU:43ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
G1:Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
G1:2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
G1 EDU:3 kg (7 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
8-core high-performance CPUManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
AI stack
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Depth sensing
Depth CameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
LiDARNot tracked
IMU
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Microphones
4 microphone arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Force/torque
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
2 hManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
ROS support
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Open source
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Unitree G1 and the Unitree H2?

Published figures: height 1.32 m (4 ft 4 in) vs 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in); degrees of freedom 23 vs 31. Published for only one of them: weight (Unitree G1: 35 kg (77 lb)); hand DOF (Unitree G1: 7); runtime (Unitree G1: 2 h).

Which is cheaper, the Unitree G1 or the Unitree H2?

Price: Unitree G1 US$13,500 (G1), US/global store (official price); Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Unitree G1 or the Unitree H2?

Robot 500: Unitree G1 #10 (score 68.7), Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.