RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Unitree H2 vs XPENG IRON

Unitree H2 vs XPENG IRON

Key facts

Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: degrees of freedom 31 vs 76. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree H2: 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21). Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Disclosure: Unitree H2 has 11 sourced values (33% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-h2-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree H2 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet

SpecUnitree H2XPENG IRON
StatusShippingPrototype
Price
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
Not published
Robot 500Not ranked#53 · 61.0
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
2025-11-05ManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
MaterialsNot tracked
Proprietary fully enclosed flexible lattice structureManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Three Turing AI chipsManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
2,250 TOPSManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
AI stack
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
None statedManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
ROS support
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Open source
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Collaborative operation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Unitree H2 and the XPENG IRON?

Published figures: degrees of freedom 31 vs 76. Published for only one of them: height (Unitree H2: 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21).

Which is cheaper, the Unitree H2 or the XPENG IRON?

Only Unitree H2 has a public price: US$29,900, US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Unitree H2 or the XPENG IRON?

Robot 500: Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.