RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Unitree H2 vs Unitree R1

Unitree H2 vs Unitree R1

Key facts

Unitree H2 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) and Unitree R1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in) vs 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in); degrees of freedom 31 vs 20. Published for only one of them: weight (Unitree R1: 27 kg (60 lb)); runtime (Unitree R1: 60 min). Price: Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price); Unitree R1 US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Disclosure: Unitree H2 has 11 sourced values (33% of tracked fields), Unitree R1 has 23 (51%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/unitree-h2-vs-unitree-r1/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Unitree H2 spec sheet · Unitree R1 spec sheet

SpecUnitree H2Unitree R1
StatusShippingShipping
Price
US$29,900, US/global store (official price) source
US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price) source
US$5,900 (R1), US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500Not ranked#35 · 63.2
Launch
Announced
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Body
Height
1.8 m (5 ft 11 in)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
1.23 m (4 ft 0 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
R1 Air:27 kg (60 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1:29 kg (64 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1 EDU:29 kg (64 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Form factor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
R1 EDU:40ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Compute & AI
Processor
Unnamed chip, 2070 TOPSManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
8-Core High-Performance ProcessorManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
AI stack
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
R1 Air:Monocular cameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1:Binocular cameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
LiDARNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
MicrophonesNot tracked
4-mic arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Force/torqueNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
60 minManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Software
SDK
Secondary development supported (EDU version only)ManufacturerSource: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
ROS support
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Open source
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
App ecosystem
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Intelligent OTA software updatesManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Collaborative operation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: shop.unitree.com (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Unitree H2 and the Unitree R1?

Published figures: height 1.8 m (5 ft 11 in) vs 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in); degrees of freedom 31 vs 20. Published for only one of them: weight (Unitree R1: 27 kg (60 lb)); runtime (Unitree R1: 60 min).

Which is cheaper, the Unitree H2 or the Unitree R1?

Price: Unitree H2 US$29,900, US/global store (official price); Unitree R1 US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Unitree H2 or the Unitree R1?

Robot 500: Unitree H2 not ranked (fewer than 2 sourced capability figures), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.