RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Figure 03 vs Unitree R1

Figure 03 vs Unitree R1

Key facts

Figure 03 (Figure AI; Prototype) and Unitree R1 (Unitree Robotics; Shipping) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in); weight 61 kg (134 lb) vs 27 kg (60 lb); runtime 5 h vs 60 min. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (Unitree R1: 20); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Only Unitree R1 has a public price: US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Disclosure: Figure 03 has 17 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), Unitree R1 has 23 (51%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/figure-03-vs-unitree-r1/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Figure 03 spec sheet · Unitree R1 spec sheet

SpecFigure 03Unitree R1
StatusPrototypeShipping
PriceNot published
US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price) source
US$5,900 (R1), US/global store (official price) source
Robot 500#90 · 55.4#35 · 63.2
Launch
Announced
2025-10-09ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)
Units deployed
350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Body
Height
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
1.23 m (4 ft 0 in)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Weight
61 kg (134 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
R1 Air:27 kg (60 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1:29 kg (64 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1 EDU:29 kg (64 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Form factor
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
R1 EDU:40ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Payload
Carry payload
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
2 kg (4 lb)ManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
8-Core High-Performance ProcessorManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
AI stackNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Sensors
Cameras
Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
R1 Air:Monocular cameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
R1:Binocular cameraManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Depth sensingNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
LiDARNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
IMUNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Microphones
Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
4-mic arrayManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Force/torqueNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
60 minManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
ROS supportNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Open sourceNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
App ecosystemNot tracked
Intelligent OTA software updatesManufacturerSource: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Safety
Certifications
Battery certified to UN38.3ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Collaborative operationNot tracked
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: unitree.com (2026-09-24)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Figure 03 and the Unitree R1?

Published figures: height 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in) vs 1.23 m (4 ft 0 in); weight 61 kg (134 lb) vs 27 kg (60 lb); runtime 5 h vs 60 min. Published for only one of them: degrees of freedom (Unitree R1: 20); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Figure 03 or the Unitree R1?

Only Unitree R1 has a public price: US$4,900 (R1 Air), US/global store (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Figure 03 or the Unitree R1?

Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), Unitree R1 #35 (score 63.2). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.