RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Figure 03 vs XPENG IRON

Figure 03 vs XPENG IRON

Key facts

Figure 03 (Figure AI; Prototype) and XPENG IRON (XPENG; Prototype) are both humanoid robots. Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Neither maker has published a price. Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Disclosure: Figure 03 has 17 sourced values (61% of tracked fields), XPENG IRON has 13 (48%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/figure-03-vs-xpeng-iron/ (checked 2026-09-24) · Every figure below links to its source · Figure 03 spec sheet · XPENG IRON spec sheet

SpecFigure 03XPENG IRON
StatusPrototypePrototype
PriceNot publishedNot published
Robot 500#90 · 55.4#53 · 61.0
Launch
Announced
2025-10-09ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
2025-11-05ManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Status
PrototypeManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)
PrototypeManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Units deployed
350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Body
Height
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Weight
61 kg (134 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Form factor
MaterialsNot tracked
Proprietary fully enclosed flexible lattice structureManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Mobility
Max walking speed
1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Three Turing AI chipsManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
2,250 TOPSManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)Maker's figure is an "up to" value.
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
None statedManufacturerSource: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Microphones
Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not tracked
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Runtime
5 hManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Software
SDK
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Battery certified to UN38.3ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: xpeng.com (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Not disclosed = not published. We never estimate missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Figure 03 and the XPENG IRON?

Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); degrees of freedom (XPENG IRON: 76); hand DOF (XPENG IRON: 21); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); runtime (Figure 03: 5 h); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Neither maker has published a price.

Which is cheaper, the Figure 03 or the XPENG IRON?

Neither maker has published a price. Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher in the Robot 500, the Figure 03 or the XPENG IRON?

Robot 500: Figure 03 #90 (score 55.4), XPENG IRON #53 (score 61.0). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email [email protected] — every correction is published in our corrections log.