RankedRobot
Home › Compare › Humanoid robots › Dexmate Vega vs Figure 03

Dexmate Vega vs Figure 03

Key facts

Dexmate Vega (Dexmate; Shipping) and Figure 03 (Figure AI; Pilot) are both humanoid robots. Published figures: runtime 10 h–30 h vs 5 h. Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); degrees of freedom (Dexmate Vega: 36); hand DOF (Dexmate Vega: 6); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)). Only Dexmate Vega has a public price: US$83,000, US (direct) (official price). RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Dexmate Vega =7 of 28 humanoid robots (tied) (score 51.6, grade B), Figure 03 #6 of 28 humanoid robots (score 52.9, grade B). Disclosure: Dexmate Vega has 18 sourced values (60% of tracked fields), Figure 03 has 17 (61%).

Cite: RankedRobot, https://rankedrobot.com/compare/dexmate-vega-vs-figure-03/ (checked 2026-09-25) · Every figure below links to its source · Dexmate Vega spec sheet · Figure 03 spec sheet

SpecDexmate VegaFigure 03
StatusShippingPilot
Price
US$83,000, US (direct) (official price) source
US$98,000 (with-dexterous-hands), US (direct) (official price) source
Not published
Rank in category=7 of 28 humanoid robots (tied) · 51.6 · grade B#6 of 28 humanoid robots · 52.9 · grade B
Launch
Announced
2025-03-01⚠ UnconfirmedSource: x.com (2026-09-25)
2025-10-09ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Status
Units deployed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
350ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-24)Conditions: cumulative units produced/allocated, as of 2026-04-29
Body
Height
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Weight
Not disclosedNot disclosed
61 kg (134 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Form factor
Wheeled mobile manipulator with foldable torso and dual arms (omni-directional base, no legs)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
IP rating
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Mobility
Max walking speed
Not disclosedNot disclosed
1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Dexterity
Total degrees of freedom
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
DOF per hand
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Payload
Carry payload
Not disclosedNot disclosed
20 kg (44 lb)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Per-arm payload
4.5 kg (10 lb)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: at any arm pose, per manufacturer
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Compute & AI
Processor
NVIDIA AGX ThorManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
AI performance
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Teleoperation
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Sensors
Cameras
Cameras for spatial perception (count/spec not stated)ManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Palm camera in each hand; wider field of view, higher frame rate and lower latency vs Figure 02 (exact counts/specs not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
LiDAR
LiDAR for spatial perceptionManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Not tracked
MicrophonesNot tracked
Repositioned microphone for improved clarity (count not stated)ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Power
Battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Runtime
10 h–30 hManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)Conditions: 10+ hr general use; up to 30+ hr for arm-only movement with no payload
5 hManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)Conditions: task not stated by manufacturer
Charge time
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Hot-swappable battery
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Software
SDK
Python APIManufacturerSource: dexmate.ai (2026-09-25)
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Safety
Certifications
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Battery certified to UN38.3ManufacturerSource: figure.ai (2026-09-23)
Commercial
Regions sold
Not disclosedNot disclosedChecked: figure.ai (2026-09-23)

Confidence labels: Manufacturer = stated by the maker · Verified = independently confirmed · Reported = credible media or retailer, not confirmed by the maker · ⚠ Unconfirmed = leak or single source · Estimate = our calculation from official figures, method shown · Not disclosed = not published. We never guess missing figures. Add more robots to this comparison.

Quick answers

What is the difference between the Dexmate Vega and the Figure 03?

Published figures: runtime 10 h–30 h vs 5 h. Published for only one of them: height (Figure 03: 1.73 m (5 ft 8 in)); weight (Figure 03: 61 kg (134 lb)); degrees of freedom (Dexmate Vega: 36); hand DOF (Dexmate Vega: 6); payload (Figure 03: 20 kg (44 lb)); walking speed (Figure 03: 1.2 m/s (4.3 km/h · 2.7 mph)).

Which is cheaper, the Dexmate Vega or the Figure 03?

Only Dexmate Vega has a public price: US$83,000, US (direct) (official price). Prices are shown exactly as published, never converted or estimated.

Which ranks higher, the Dexmate Vega or the Figure 03?

RankedRobot rank among humanoid robots: Dexmate Vega =7 of 28 humanoid robots (tied) (score 51.6, grade B), Figure 03 #6 of 28 humanoid robots (score 52.9, grade B). Method: https://rankedrobot.com/robot500/#method

Other comparisons

Spotted an error? Email corrections@rankedrobot.com — every correction is published in our corrections log.